Welcome New NFG Board Members

Please join us in welcoming our newest board members, who will help guide NFG in the coming years:

Shona Chakravartty
Senior Program Officer
Hill-Snowdon Foundation

Amoretta Morris
Senior Associate
Family-Centered Community Change
Annie E. Casey Foundation

Marjona Jones
Program Officer
U.U. Veatch Program at Shelter Rock

Emma Oppenheim
Program Officer, Economic Advancement
U.S. Programs
Open Society Foundations

We would also like to introduce NFG’s new Board Chair: 


Michael Brown
Vice-President of Community Leadership
The Seattle Foundation

Our heartfelt gratitude and appreciation are dedicated to our outgoing board members, each of whom have devoted significant talent, time and energy in service of NFG’s mission:

  • Angela Brown, The Hyams Foundation (2010-2016; outgoing Co-Chair)
  • Ed Egnatios, W.K. Kellogg Foundation (2010-2016; outgoing Co-Chair)
  • Molly Schultz Hafid, Unitarian Universalist Veatch Program at Shelter Rock (2010-2016; outgoing Secretary)
  • Sarah Hernandez, McKnight Foundation (2010-2016)
  • Shane Goldsmith, Liberty Hill Foundation (2013-2016)
  • José García, Surdna Foundation (2015-2016)